Yarn Yummies!


The doorbell rang today and when I opened it, I had an amazing surprise! A box FULL of the most delicious fiber I’ve ever seen!!

hodgepodgecrochet.wordpress.com Yarn Yummies

The thread is from an amazing family owned business called Kreinik, which was founded from humble beginnings in the early 1970’s.

For 30+ years this company has been living, breathing, and dreaming all things fiber, and the gorgeous thread wrapped around each spool shows how much they believe in creating a quality product for those of us who rely on it to make us look good!

hodgepodgecrochet.wordpress.com Yarn Yummies

I was so excited to jump into this box and play with all the beauties inside that it was hard to choose just one color! After exploring them all and getting in several hundred photos (I’m kidding!! kinda…), I decided to pull out the Kreinik Twist™ Yarn in the Chartreuse colorway and pair it with Caron Simply Soft in Limelight. The result was nothing short of spectacular!

hodgepodgecrochet.wordpress.com Yarn Yummies

Kreinik Twist™ Yarn: Chartreuse. Any guesses as to what I’m making?!?

More to come on this project in the very near future and if you have any ideas for things you’d like to see this yarn turned into, please drop a comment below!

If you don’t want to miss where my hooks go once they get tangled in the rest of this yarn, don’t forget to click that Follow HodgePodge button over on the side of the blog!!!

https://hodgepodgecrochet.wordpress.com

hodgepodgecrochet.wordpress.com Yarn Yummies

Where to find Kreinik:

Tagged: , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Yarn Yummies!

  1. Cara Louise Reitbauer October 25, 2014 at 6:10 am Reply

    I love the blending filaments to carry along with my crochet thread to add a bit of shimmer!

    Like

  2. greenelephantcrochetandthings October 24, 2014 at 3:31 pm Reply

    Ooh I really like that lovely green creation 🙂 I must get my hands on some of those threads!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Teresa Errington October 24, 2014 at 12:10 am Reply

    I love Kreinik threads! They are so versitile and fun to work with.

    Liked by 1 person

Drop a Comment!

