Harry Potter!


Lately I’ve been diving into the world of polymer clay and have found it to be lots of fun and VERY relaxing. There is something to be said when you can take a lump of color and turn it into something you can sit back and say, “Wow! Look at that…”

My first EVER polymer clay creation (which I adore!!) This teddy bear crochet hook holder is an original creation <3

My first EVER polymer clay creation (which I adore!!) This teddy bear crochet hook holder is an original creation ❤ The covered crochet hook is one of a gorgeous set made for me by my very good friend Rachel Dumps ❤

 

 

https://hodgepodgecrochet.wordpress.com/ Harry Potter!

My second polymer clay creation ever!! Much thanks to Debby Arts for the tutorial! I didn’t understand a word you said but apparently I can translate into clay!!

https://hodgepodgecrochet.wordpress.com/ Harry Potter!

This one is seriously one of my absolute favorite things EVER I’ve done with clay! HUGE thanks to KatrinKawaii for cranking out an amazing tutorial!

It’s not that unlike crochet except the rewards are way faster–and I’m an instant gratification type gal!

Lately though I’ve stumbled across the coolest bottle charms EVER put out by Toni Ellison. After watching her series of tutorials, I gathered up my ingredients and set out to make my own!!

https://hodgepodgecrochet.wordpress.com/ Harry Potter!

I planned this to be an arts and crafts activity for all of my kids, so we sat down around the table to brew up some of our own Harry Potter Potions. When we’d finished there were loads of proud smiles and everyone wanted to show off their own versions of potions for luck and love and even death!

https://hodgepodgecrochet.wordpress.com/ Harry Potter!

They are cute for sure–but nothing to write home about. After all the kids were tucked into bed that night, I decided to figure out what was off. A little magic thrown in here and there and viola!

https://hodgepodgecrochet.wordpress.com/ Harry Potter!

Potions even Snape himself couldn’t turn his nose up for!

I was so thrilled with how these bottles turned out and when I shared them the response was overwhelmingly positive! I was thrilled to see that I’m not the only Potter crazy fan out in crochet-land.

Of course, me being me…I had to turn up the magic because you can’t REALLY have a potion (or potion ingredient) without the book to go with it, right?!?

So I decided to make an Advanced Potion Making book charm to hang along with my Gillyweed.

https://hodgepodgecrochet.wordpress.com/ Harry Potter!

So far I’ve managed to make six potions (and bottle Gillyweed) and I have to say that I think each one looks better than the last!

https://hodgepodgecrochet.wordpress.com/ Harry Potter!

I love them SO much that I’ve decided to sell a limited number over on my facebook page. The response has been amazing and if I get more interest, I’ll slide them up into my etsy shop!

You can place an order if you are interested by sending me a message or by commenting below with what you’d like along with an email to send an invoice to!

Here is more information about cost and shipping:

Harry Potter Inspired Bottle Charms!

Now on sale for a limited time! You can find all of my Harry Potter inspired potion bottle charms right here!

$10 for a single bottle. $3 to ship.
$25 for 3 bottles. $4 to ship.
Buy 5 bottles and get 1 free! $40 for 5. $4 to ship.

Polymer clay Advanced Potion Making book charm is $3 extra per book. You can order a book on its own as well!

Supplies are limited. Orders will be taken and filled using a first come, first served system! Comment below or message me on facebook to place an order or for further questions 🙂

Tagged: , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Harry Potter!

  1. DIY Coasters! | HodgePodge Crochet March 1, 2015 at 6:56 pm Reply

    […] (You’ve probably all noticed the Doctor Who thing by now…) But I also LOVE anything Harry Potter and I have a passion for all things Walking Dead. So, after the last HodgePodge Crochet gift […]

    Like

  2. Tasian November 30, 2014 at 4:16 pm Reply

    how did you make the labels or did you just print them out? I am working on my own and this is what I am stuck on!

    Like

    • Tanya Naser December 9, 2014 at 6:55 pm Reply

      I printed my own using a word document. 🙂

      Like

  3. […] Recently I’ve dabbled in charm making: […]

    Like

  4. […] beach, the first thing I did was grab my jewelry pliers and the jewelry wire I’d used with my Harry Potter Potion Bottles and got comfy with […]

    Like

  5. […] Recently I’ve dabbled in charm making: […]

    Like

  6. Moon.Shadow.Threads August 15, 2013 at 7:01 pm Reply

    Love these so much!

    Like

  7. xloz68x August 5, 2013 at 5:26 pm Reply

    I tried to like your comment from my reader twice and it looks like i might have reported you or blocked you or something ? I can see you again on my reader but am afraid to press like again…….so *like* have that one instead 🙂

    Like

    • Marissa August 5, 2013 at 5:26 pm Reply

      ❤ lol. We all have days like that!!!

      Like

Drop a Comment!

